Round Rock DWI Lawyer

Looking for an attorney for a DWI case in Williamson County?

Looking for an attorney to defend you against DWI charges in Round Rock? R. Scott Magee, Attorney at Law has nearly 2 decades of experience defending individuals against all types of DWI charges. Whether this is your first offense of if you're facing multiple DWI charges, you're going to want an aggressive legal advocate fighting to save your driver's license and to keep you out of jail.

Williamson County Attorney R. Scott Magee has extensive experience defending alcohol and drug-related DWIs in Round Rock and Williamson County. Not only is he admitted to practice before the state and federal courts, he has lectured at numerous Texas colleges and universities on government and politics throughout his legal career. With a firm grasp on Texas DWI laws, he knows how to challenge field sobriety tests, breath testing devices such as the Intoxilyzer 5000, unlawful police stops, chemical tests, and search and seizure violations.

Why choose R. Scott Magee, Attorney at Law?

  • Attorney Magee competently handles all levels of misdemeanor and felony cases.
  • We offer free case evaluations.
  • We fight hard to get a reduction or dismissal in DWI charges!

No matter what type of DWI charge you face, by enlisting the support of a skilled and competent Round Rock DWI attorney such as R. Scott Magee, your chances of receiving a favorable outcome are much greater!

DWI Charges in Round Rock & Williamson County

In Texas, a person is considered legally intoxicated when their blood or breath alcohol concentration (BAC) registers at .08% or higher. However, a person can also be arrested and convicted of Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) when he or she is impaired due to alcohol or drugs regardless of BAC. Punishment for DWI in Texas is as follows:

First Offense

  • A maximum fine of $2,000
  • From 3 to 180 days in jail
  • Up to one year driver's license suspension
  • Annual fee of $1,000 or $2,000 for three years to keep your driver's license

Second Offense

  • A maximum fine of $4,000
  • One month to one year in jail
  • Loss of driver's license for up to two years
  • Annual fee of $1,000, $1,500 or $2,000 for three years to keep your driver's license

Third Offense

  • A $10,000 fine
  • From 2 to 10 years in prison
  • Loss of driver's license for up to two years
  • Annual fee of $1,000, $1,500, or $2,000 for three years to keep your driver's license

Fight your DWI charges. Contact a Georgetown DWI lawyer today!

DWI charges can also involve multiple DWI offenses, underage DWI, felony DWI charges, and out of state DWI. Driving while intoxicated is the most common offense that normal, everyday law abiding citizens face, throughout Williamson County. Unfortunately, these are the very people that have too much to lose upon a conviction. DWI charges can be successfully fought and won. Don't make the common mistake of giving up the fight and accepting your fate!

Contact Round Rock DWI attorney R. Scott Magee today to find out what defense strategies can be used in your DWI case!


We serve clients in Round Rock, Cedar Park, Leander, Taylor, Hutto, Georgetown, and all of Williamson County.