# Board Certified Representation in Williamson County...read more #

recent case results

Case Dismissed

State v. C.B – Drug Charges

Case Dismissed

State v. A.D. – DWI (involving accident)


State of Texas v. T.C. – Sexual Assault

Felony DWI Lawyer in Williamson County.

Is a DWI a Felony in Texas?

DWI offenses in Texas are commonly charged as misdemeanors, but there are several cases where they can be aggravated to a felony offense.

In Texas, a DWI will be classified as a felony if:

  1. Two prior DWI convictions on record
  2. DWI with Child Passenger (Penal Code Section 49.045)
  3. Intoxication Assault (Penal Code Section 49.07)
  4. Intoxication Manslaughter (Penal Code Section 49.08)

A felony DWI in Texas has serious consequences, which is why it is very important to retain experienced legal counsel right away. Our felony DWI attorneys in Williamson County at R. Scott Magee, Attorney at Law are ready and able to defend you against these charges.

Texas Intoxication Assault

Intoxication Assault is a DWI offense where the defendant causes serious bodily injury to another person. Intoxication Manslaughter is similar but the DWI offense results in the death of another person. This type of felony DWI is the least common, but holds very serious penalties if committed.

If you are facing a DWI charge, it is essential that you immediately seek legal counsel from an experienced Williamson County Felony DWI lawyer.

Felony DWI Penalties in Texas

The consequences for felony DWI offenses depend on the degree of felony. A third offense DWI as well as intoxication assault offenses are charged as third degree felonies. Intoxication manslaughter is more serious and is generally charged as a second degree felony.

The potential penalties you could be facing include:

Third Degree Felony:

  • Between two and 10 years in prison
  • Community service for between 160 and 600 hours
  • License suspension for between 180 days and two years
  • Additional fines

Second Degree Felony:

  • Up to one year in prison
  • Additional fines
  • Community service for between 240 and 800 hours

Proven Defense in Round Rock & Georgetown, TX

The consequences for DWI with a Child Passenger is felony child endangerment in Texas. This could result in up to two years in jail, 180 day license suspension and a fine of up to $10,000. Fight against your felony DWI offense with the help of our Williamson County Felony DWI attorneys at R. Scott Magee, Attorney at Law.

We offer a free initial consultation, so contact our firm online or call our Williamson County Felony DWI attorney at (512) 983-1675 to get started building a defense.

Looking for a
lawyer near you?

What Makes Us Different?


Board Certified Attorney

Attorney Scott Magee is Board Certified for his specialization in Criminal Defense.


Protect Your Freedom

We will fight for you. We are committed to tirelessly pursuing evidence that proves your innocence.


In-Depth Investigations

We do not take shortcuts. We perform an in-depth investigation of the arrest circumstances.


Free Case Evaluation

We offer free case evaluations to help clients learn more about their legal options.


Respected in the Community

Attorney Magee is a reputable attorney who is respected by his peers, colleagues, and universities.


Results That Matter

We fight to obtain dismissals, reduced or dropped charges, and favorable plea bargains.


We Will Fight For You

We represent individuals facing state and federal charges in Texas.

What Constitutes as Violating Your Probation?

Learn more about probation violations and penalties you could face.

Start Building Your Defense Today